SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD

WOW. That seems to be the only thing I can say

logo_1359760_87968cz81_screen_display

WOW. That seems to be the only thing I can say. The fact that someone has read my Blog and nominated me for the sister of the world Bloggers award means an incredible amount to me. When I write posts on WordPress I write them from the heart and sorry to get all cheesy but I write what I truly think. Doing this can sometimes make receiving criticism a tiny bit hard but I deal with it how else am I meant to grow as a person. But receiving acknowledgment such as this makes me want to run for the hills and start singing.

I want to thank Lily because she was nice enough to nominate my Blog. I really like the layout of her Blog, I might change mine cough, cough. No but in all seriousness I think you should go and read her Post “The vending machine deduction” because it’s both funny and true. Her Blog is filled with amazing posts and her humour Is just.. just go to her Blog 🙂

so without further ado lets answer some questions:

1. When did you start blogging?

December 29th 2014.. seems so long ago but it’s not really.

2. Why did you start blogging?

Because my friends and I decided to all try something new. Whilst they chose to start-up YouTube I chose WordPress and I won. Another reason is because I love writing and I love talking to new people so by writing a Blog I get to do both. It’s a great experience and I think it truly makes you grow as a person being able to create something and then have people give you immediate feedback.

3. What is your favourite topic to blog about?

This is hard because I kind of write and then figure out what the topic and tags should be so I guess I’m going to have to say my thoughts.. that counts right.

4. What goals do you have for your blog?

I would love for my Blog to hit 150 followers but that’s for the future. For now I just want my Blog to grow as I grow and always be a reflection of me. I want my Blog to help people and make people laugh. My main goal for my Blog I guess would probably be that I am able to write on it every day or at least every other day.

5. What are 3 of your favourite blogs to read and why?

1. My35Project because her Blog is never tedious to read and always has something interesting to read on it. e.g. the imdb project.

2. I am begging my mother not to read this blog because as if her title wasn’t enough, her content is purely funny honestly read one just one of her posts and you’ll be left needing more, its hilarious.

3.Musings of a Disorganized Mind because I love her interpretation of things, she sees the world in an interesting way so when I’m bored I love to flick through her Blog because I’m left thinking “that’s a good way to put things I hadn’t thought of it like that” or  “nope I disagree but that’s interesting” go check out her posts.

6. What are your favourite pastimes?

MUSIC, I cannot stress how much music influences my life. When I wake up the first thing I do is listen to music, likewise when I go to bed. Another favourite of mine is singing, My guitar, My Uke, My violin, Cat In The Hat, Alice In Wonderland and Film. Oh and reading…. quite a list the bad thing is I could go on but I wont I’ll save that for another post.

7. What short-term and long-term goals do you have?

Finish school with good a-levels and go to reading festival with my friends.

8. What writer or publication (magazine, book, CD etc) would you say your style of writing models?

I think I draw most of the influence for the way I write from Charlie Brooker. His articles always leave a lasting impression, you go away and still remember a certain phrase he wrote and I really enjoy his sarcasm. Th

9. What do you do when you want to write, but lack inspiration?

I think of times I felt and intense emotion and that normally works, or I turn to my “Little Book of Ideas” that’s actually where I got the idea for my “So…Hello part 1” post.

10. If you could go anywhere in the world and do anything what would it be?

I would be an accomplished film director living in New York. Although I would be living in New York I would often be travelling the world either to make films or to see friends and family.

The Rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site. Place the Award logo on your blog. Answer the ten questions sent to you. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer. Nominate seven blogs.

My Ten Questions are:

1, Where do you see yourself in Nine years?

2, Who is your biggest influences, famous or other?

3, Who specifically do you want to read your blog?

4, What is your favourite colour and number of the alphabet ?

5, Why is a raven like a writing desk?

6, How are you feeling today?

7, What are you going to do this year to make this year better than last year?

8, What are your long-term goals?

9, If you were a potato what potato would you be?

10, Why did you start a blog?

My Nominees are:

1.http://iambeggingmymothernottoreadthisblog.com/

2.https://misshapshappen.wordpress.com/

3.https://sharearainbowsmile.wordpress.com/

4.https://drhumphrey73.wordpress.com/

5.https://randomfoolinthought.wordpress.com/

6.http://kittomalley.com/

7.https://fuckyourlogic.wordpress.com/

5 responses to “SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD

Leave a Reply

