When I Grow Up I want To Be..A Fool?

When your young you are asked the question “what do you want to be when your older”

while little boys answered “I wanna be superman” “I wanna be batman” and little girls answered by saying “I wanna be a princess” “I wanna be a mum” Little three or four-year old me apparently answered the question by saying “I want to be a brain surgeon”…I wanted to poke and prod at another living persons brain….at the age of four….Well if that wasn’t an indication that I would grow up to be a bit of an odd child then I don’t know what is.

Picture

My answers to the question (above) only ever got more odd and I don’t think I’ve actually gotten past wanting an odd or rather shall we say unique  career, considering now I want to be a Film director and writer and they are not particularly “Normal jobs”

Family tell me to do something that makes me happy, friends tell me to work towards something that will pay off in the end. Both points are points to take into consideration when deciding upon your future job. But honestly, I don’t want to have one job that I do forever, I want to write and travel and do jobs that interest me whether that’s being a film director or becoming a psychiatrist, or even a history teacher 😋I want to do whatever interests me at that moment in time.

I know in this world it will be hard for my generation to get jobs, there will always be someone who is perhaps better than you, People are forever telling me to believe in myself and I think if you work hard and believe in wht you can do you can achieve right … Right

My point is, I have no idea what life has in store for me but what I do know is I will only do the things that interest me and make me happy, if you substitute your happiness for something that makes you unhappy, that’s when life takes an unwanted curve. I know it’s easier said than done but walking around in the “outside world” and talking to friends and family, you see people who have ideas but don’t think and believe they can get there.

That being said I hope I am not one of those people but rather a I’ll “Be a fool — that’s the best thing a girl can be in this world, a beautiful little fool.”

I had to end with that quote

See You Soon,

galaxy

Leave a Reply

