I’ve Finished School

Hi,
So as you can tell by the title of this post I’m officially finished. No more gcse’s (provided I’ve finished English and maths with grades c or above) and no more Secondary School. It’s weird not having to go back to a building I’ve been going to for 5 years for, 5 days a week. No more routine…its scary. It’s one of the first times I’ve actually felt majorly independent and alone.

What myself as well as other teenagers, fail to realise is that school provided routine. If you got anything wrong there it was fine. Go back tomorrow and try again, i know im going to a 6th form or a college in september which is sort of like school, however in an apprenticeship for example you can’t simply just keep getting something wrong. With this extended summer we all have I think we’ll have quite a few new memories made as well as having people attempt to cling onto the past for that little bit longer. So here’s to the start of something new and goodbye to the last 5 years. Although we’ve had our ups and downs know that without you I wouldn’t be the person I an today.

Check out another post:
+ Exams, Dyed Hair and a Really Bad Job
http://wp.me/p5uZ9N-6q
+ Getting Over A Crush
http://wp.me/p5uZ9N-5C

image

Twitter: @secretxparade
Instagram: secretxparade
Tumblr: secretxparade

See You Soon,

image

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

