RISE

Hey,

I recently read ‘Rise’ or ‘night owl’s by Jean Bennett and I have absolutely fallen in love with the two main protagonists Bex and Jack. So heres a short poem from Bex’s perspective.

I dont like the night. And the owl bus. And the bright Street lights

I dont like the lies. To family. To my boss at Alto Mart

I don’t like colour. And cars. And the short hair Sierra clearly adores

I don’t like you. Your trouble. Your golds. And your fresh scent

But the way you make me feel when I’m close to you… Makes it hard for me not to love it all

Check Out Another Post:
+ Hello I’m an Intern: http://wp.me/p5uZ9N-7B
+ Full of Life: http://wp.me/p5uZ9N-7x

Twitter: @secretxparade
Twitter: @sianneclovis
Instagram: secretxparade
Tumblr: secretxparade
Instagram: xoosianneoox
Tumblr: secretxparade

See You Soon,
image

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

